

# NIVERSITY of the

The Formation of Professionals



BAGUIO CITY

# The Roster of the New Members of the Philippine Bar



Atty. Gloovy Rose B. Apioten



Atty. Wynster G. Aquisan



Atty. Kent Bryan S. Bagbagen



Attv. Roxanne C. Bangasan



Atty. Allan Patrick Atty. Mayenne Kathryn T. Basto



Z. Beleno



Atty. Noreen B. Bragas



Atty. Palmer F. Bugtong



Atty. Jose Romualdo C. Carpio, III



Atty. Jayson



Atty. Pee Jay



Atty. June Mark



22.07% National Passing Rate



Atty. Germa B. Ďumayag



Atty. Jessel



Atty. Jess







Atty. Galayan S. Kanongkong





Atty. Mae



Atty. Mark Jhayzon Atty. Concepcion





Atty. Princess Karina M. Marquez



Atty. Vanessa



Atty. Michael Remington Atty. Karl Thomas Atty. Concepcion Atty. Noelle Grace A. Nerez D. Olivar N. Rafil B. Rillon









Atty. Amarra



R. Ruiz



C. Siblagan, Jr.



G. Singson





Atty. Emmanuel Atty. Ed Kristopher T. Valdez O. Viernes

# Bar Topnotchers of UC Law

anet B. Abuel	1st	1998
Noel Q. Malimban	1st	2006
Arthur E. Galace	3rd	1976
Honorato Y. Aquino	8th	1963
Lyssa Grace S. Pagano-Calde	10th	1995
Prospero A. Olivas	10th	1962
saiaĥ C. Asuncion Jr.	11th	1980
Gerardo V. Galpo	11th	1978
ose Godofredo M. Naui	11th	1977
Alexander P. Aguirre	11th	1971
Miguel B. Liceralde	13th	1984
Lauro D. Gacayan	14th	1985
·		



Atty. Nardo C. Tacyo



A. Talawec



Atty. Ser G. Viİlanueva



Atty. Ranjan Kalyl

Date of Exam: November 3, 11, 18 and 25, 2018 • Results Released: May 3, 2019

### 4 UC Law Students are Awarded National Law Scholarships out of 20 Scholarship Awardees Nationwide

Four (4) Law students of the University of the Cordilleras were awarded National Law Scholarships among 20 scholarship awardees nationwide; --- by the former Chief Justice Artemio V. Panganiban's Foundation for Liberty and Prosperity (FLP) Scholars for Academic Year 2018-2019.

Third-year UC Law students Banoar R. Abratique, Stephanie Mae B. Domingo, and Juralyn Lilian A. Obra took three of only 10 scholarship slots for incumbent third-year students. On the other hand, Senior UC Law student Mikael Gabrielle E. Ilao is one of the 10 fourth-year scholars after being selected as a third-year FLP scholar last year.

- Banoar R. Abratique 3rd Year, UC Law
- Stephanie Mae B. Domingo 3rd Year, UC Law
  - Juralyn Lilian A. Obra 3rd Year, UC Law

• Mikael Gabrielle E. Ilao •

4th Year, UC Law Aiming to "look for the best and the brightest law students in the country," --- the FLP Committee selected students from PH's 31 Elite Law Schools whose passing percentages are above the overall passing percentage during

the 2016 Bar Examinations. UC Law is one of those 31 Elite Law Schools.

Supreme Court Justice Antonio T. Carpio headed this year's Board of Judges for the FLP Scholarship Program alongside former Education Secretary Dr. Edilberto C. de Jesus; Ms. Elizabeth T. Alba of the Tee Yan Kee Foundation; PALS President Dean Joan Sarausos-Largo; and Law professor Atty. Tanya Karina A. Lat.

The Awardees were honored at an FLP convocation at the Ateneo Law Auditorium at Rockwell, Makati City, on May 18, 2019.

#### UC Law Dean is holder of a National Foundation Professorial Chair

UC Law Dean Reynaldo U. Agranzamendez was named as one of the 15 holders of the Chief Justice Panganiban Professorial Chairs on Liberty and Prosperity alongside select deans and professors of top Law Schools in the Philippines. Dean Agranzamendez was earlier named with the first FLP professorial chair honorees in 2013.

Founded under the lead of retired Chief Justice Artemio V. Panganiban in 2011, the Foundation for Liberty and Prosperity (FLP) aims to "to perpetuate the core judicial philosophy of Chief Justice Panganiban that jurists and lawyers should not only safeguard the liberty of our people but must also nurture their prosperity under the rule of law."

Chief Justice Panganiban Professorial Chair on Liberty and Prosperity Co-sponsored by the Foundation for Liberty and Prosperity and the Metrobank Foundation

 Atty. Reynaldo U. Agranzamendez Dean, UC College of Law One of 15 Professorial Chair Holders on Liberty and Prosperity

As such, professorial chair holders are expected to "conduct original research advocating the promotion, application and protection of FLP's core philosophy of liberty and prosperity under the rule of law."

In 2013, Atty. Agranzamendez was appointed as holder of the CJ Panganiban Professorial Chair on Liberty and Prosperity for Luzon. In the same year, he delivered a lecture entitled "The Indigenous Peoples Rights Act (IPRA): A Vehicle for Liberty & Prosperity" wherein he argued that the IPRA is meant to be "a vehicle for liberty and prosperity for indigenous peoples as it seeks to address historical injustices against them by recognizing their customary laws on land acquisition and ownership."

Backed by over four decades of experience as a trial lawyer and a Master of Laws degree from San Beda University, Atty. Agranzamendez has been the Dean of the UC College of Law since 2000.